Posted by: Amelia | August 20, 2007

15 Minutes

I finally got around to scanning this Washington Express blog log from a few weeks ago. It featured a snippet from a post by yours truly!

blog log mention

A little closer up:

blog log closeup

For those of you outside of DC, the Express is the free newspaper given out in the DC metro for the morning commute. So, conceivably, thousands of metro passengers might have read this little quote. Though, to be honest, it’s pretty hard to read the Express through bleary, half-awake eyes while somebody else’s briefcase is mauling your ribcage. But hey, publicity is always nice.  And once again, yay Danica McKellar.

Responses

  1. Your pratically famous… Can I have your autograph?

  2. Congrats.

  3. [redacted]! I’ve been getting your blog posts via my friends feed from facebook 🙂 I was in DC this summer doing a research fellowship at NIH, and I actually saw this edition of the Express! So you definitely had at least one not-so-bleary-eyed reader…

  4. Awesome!

  5. I read this! I was so excited for you. I think I posted a comment about it on another post.


Leave a Reply

Categories

