Posted by: Amelia | July 7, 2007

To DC Harry Potter Fans: Where’s the Party?

Regularly scheduled programming will resume soon, but I have a quick question for my DC readers: which bookstore will have the biggest/best midnight Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows party on July 20?  Did anyone attend the debuts of the last couple books?  I was in Poland when the sixth book came out and in college for most of the previous ones, so I don’t know where the Harry Potter hotspots are in DC.

Yeah, yeah, I’m a dorky fangirl.  At least I won’t be coming in costume.  I mean, there just wasn’t enough room for it in my suitcase.

Responses

  1. don’t know about the book premiere, but the best place for watching the movies is the enormous screen at the Uptown


Leave a Reply

Categories

